NO. 4 RANKED LEAH ‘THE CURSE’ MCCOURT VS. NO. 5 RANKED SINEAD KAVANAGH PROMOTED TO CO-MAIN EVENT AT BELLATOR 275: MOUSASI VS. VANDERFORD AFTER INJURY FORCES CANCELLATION OF QUEALLY VS. MOUSAH

NO. 4 RANKED LEAH ‘THE CURSE’ MCCOURT VS. NO. 5 RANKED SINEAD KAVANAGH PROMOTED TO CO-MAIN EVENT AT BELLATOR 275: MOUSASI VS. VANDERFORD AFTER INJURY FORCES CANCELLATION OF QUEALLY VS. MOUSAH

UPDATED FIGHT CARD SET FOR THIS FRIDAY, FEBRUARY 25 AT DUBLIN’S 3ARENA

BELLATOR’s explosive return to the Irish capital for BELLATOR 275: Mousasi vs Vanderford, sees one of the most dominant middleweight fighters of all time and current world champion Gegard Mousasi (48-7, 2 NC) defend his crown against undefeated American Top Team standout Austin Vanderford (11-0). The co-main event sees Northern Ireland’s Leah McCourt (6-1) and Ireland’s most-recent title challenger Sinead Kavanagh (7-5) in what is set to be the biggest Irish female fight ever.

BELLATOR 275 will sport a five-fight main card, including two great featherweight features between Ciaran Clarke (4-0) and Abou Tounkara (7-2), as well as Khasan Magomedsharipov (6-0) versus Jose Sanchez (11-1), plus a bantamweight bout between home favorite Brian Moore (14-8), and No. 9 ranked Jornel Lugo (7-0) to kick things off.

The event will air live on SHOWTIME this Friday, Feb. 25, at 4 p.m. ET/1 p.m. PT, while the stacked eight-fight preliminary card airs live on the BELLATOR MMA YouTube channel, SHOWTIME Sports YouTube channel and Pluto TV beginning at 1 p.m. ET/10 a.m. PT. Limited tickets for the event remain and are on sale now and can be purchased online from Ticketmaster.ie and Bellator.com.

Please find the updated card for BELLATOR 275: Mousasi vs Vanderford below:


BELLATOR 275: MOUSASI VS. VANDERFORD MAIN CARD:

SHOWTIME (US) / BBC iPlayer (UK) / Virgin Media Two & Virgin Media Sport (IRELAND)

Friday, Feb. 25 – 9 p.m. GMT/4 p.m. ET/1 p.m. PT

Middleweight World Title Main Event: #C-Gegard Mousasi (48-7, 2 NC) vs. #1-Austin Vanderford (11-0)

Women’s Featherweight Bout: #5-Sinead Kavanagh (7-5) vs. #4-Leah McCourt (6-1)

Featherweight Bout: Ciaran Clarke (4-0) vs. Abou Tounkara (7-2)

Featherweight Bout: Khasan Magomedsharipov (6-0) vs. Jose Sanchez (11-1)

Bantamweight Bout: Brian Moore (14-8) vs. #9-Jornel Lugo (7-0)

BELLATOR 275: MOUSASI VS. VANDERFORD PRELIMINARY CARD:

BELLATOR MMA YouTube channel | SHOWTIME Sports YouTube channel | Pluto TV (US)

BBC iPlayer (UK) | Virgin Media Two & Virgin Media Sport (IRELAND)

6 p.m. GMT/1 p.m. ET/10 a.m. PT

Bantamweight Bout: Brett Johns (17-3) vs. Khurshed Kakhorov (8-0)

Lightweight Bout: Charlie Leary (17-11-1) vs. Davy Gallon (19-7-2)

Strawweight Bout: Danni McCormack (5-0) vs. Stephanie Page (5-3)

Lightweight Bout: Darragh Kelly (Pro Debut) vs. Junior Morgan (3-0)

Lightweight Bout: Vladimir Tokov (7-1) vs. Daniele Scatizzi (11-5)

Heavyweight Bout: Gokhan Saricam (6-1) vs. Kirill Sidelnikov (13-6)

Featherweight Bout: Nathan Kelly (Pro Debut) vs. Scott Pedersen (1-2)

Featherweight Bout: Lee Hammond (1-0) vs. Jamie Hay (2-0)

*Card subject to change.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s